face_off  twitt_off  gpiu_off
feed  contact                                 tripadvisor

Latest Blog Article

Newsletter

Subscribe our newsletter
  • images/stories/header2/head2.jpg
  • images/stories/header2/head3.jpg
  • images/stories/header2/head4.jpg

Reviews

The Hotel Due Torri is included in the following prestigious guides: KAREN BROWN, CHARMING SMALL HOTEL, RICK STEVE, DOVE, MICHELIN and GAMBERO ROSSO.

Read some reviews about our hotel.

GUIDE “CHARMING SMALL HOTEL”

This stylish little hotel in a quiet, cobbled lane just north of Piazza Navona is a real discovery. The newly painted façade offers a foretaste of the neat interior where the spacious area leads into a series of comfortable public rooms. Marble floors gleam and provide a suitable setting for some lovely antiques while chairs and sofas are upholstered in red velvet or smart red and beige, a colour scheme which is continued throughout the house. There are some fine antique mirrors (including a huge one on each landing), old lamps and attractive prints, all of which are offset by cool, cream walks.
The bedrooms (each with its own brass doorknocker) are arranged on five floors and reached by an elegant marble staircase with fin de siècle iron banister (or there’s a lift). None of them are very large (one or two are, in fact, quite small), but all are pretty and comfortable. Bedheads valances, curtains and bedcovers are all in co-ordinated read and beige; attractive but never fussy. Some rooms have great views over rooftops and terraces, excellent for an inside glimpse of Roman domestic life. Four - including a single – have a terraces equipped with tables and chairs.

 

“TELEGRAPH “ ( 2008)
An excellent centro storico choice is the DUE TORRI, a charming traditional hotel on a quiet lane. The higher your room, the better; fourth floor rooms have balconies, fifth floor roms have terraces.

 

“THE MAIL ON SUNDAY “ (articolo di DAVID NOBBS)
My wife and I stayed in the small three-star HOTEL DUE TORRI, on the corner of two tiny old streets between the Tiber and the Piazza Navona. It was friendly and quiet, had lots of good umbrellas and served breakfast till 11.It has once been a home for bishops and cardinals. Our room had a view over a narrow cobbled lane to a roof garden festooned with washing. What more could one want?

 

“OLIVE GUIDE”
A hidden gem situated at the western end of Via dei Condotti, with 26 rooms decorated in claret and yellow. The furniture is all antique and rooms at the top have magnificent views. The best feature however is the proprietor the glamorous, attentive Cinzia, who goes out of her way to ensure that guest enjoy both her hotel and her city.

 

“THE NEW YORK TIMES MAGAZINE”
Tucked in a lane between the Piazza Navona and the Tiber, the Hotel Due Torri has 26 small but air-conditioned rooms. Those on the top floor are smaller still, sacrificing square footage to enchanting terraces built for two – an attractive bargain. Given the central location, this well-tended hotel is surprisingly quiet-. If only one could raise one’s elbows in the shower.

 

“LE FIGARO”

le_figaro recensione2torri

 

“THE NEW YORK TIMES” (november 1998)
Around the corner from the monkey tower on the Via dei Portoghesi, this 26 room hotel provides a good buffet breakfast, plenty of help with reservations and directions, and plain airconditioned rooms with well-stocked mini-bars and large bathrooms (including hair-dryer). Near the Piazza Navona and the Tiber.

 

From Tripadvisor, some reviews from our kind guests:

“Location, location,location”
4 of 5 starsReviewed 4 weeks ago
Three nights in the beginning of December. Just wanted to walk around and enjoy the atmosphere. Hotel Due Torri has a perfect location, a few minutes walk to Piazza Navona and Pantheon, 15 minutes to St Peter's square and Spanish steps. This was our second time in Rome this year. We didn't use metro or buses. Everything we wanted to see was so near. The room we had was small but it had everything we needed. Breakfast was ok. Service was very friendly. Wifi was ok.This was our first stay at Hotel Due Torri but not the last. If you want to have a small hotel with a perfect location and friendly service then I highly recommend Hotel Due Torri.
 
Stayed December 2014, travelled as a couple
 
 
“Perfect location!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 14 October 2014
In the heart of the historic center, yet tucked in a quiet corner away from the throngs of tourists, Hotel Due Torri is an ideal place from where to explore on foot the glory that was and is Rome! My single room was small, but perfectly appointed, the staff was charming and helpful and the included breakfast was great. Most important, I felt safe and comfortable, a woman staying alone. No doubt I will stay there again.
 
Stayed October 2014, travelled solo
 
 
“Cozy place in Storia Antica”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 13 October 2014
Cozy, small hotel, close to Piazza Navona and Pantheon, Castel Sant' Angelo, and the main shopping area near the Spanish Steps. There are numerous very good eating options nearby. Colosseum and Vatican are within walking distance, 2 km or under. It is close to bus routes. The staff are friendly, helpful, and have good English - I had the impression that they all had been working there for a while. They gave us a complimentary bottle of Prosecco to celebrate my birthday with friends who were also staying there - something they noted from my passport at check-in and offered. The double room had a king size bed, safe within the minibar, desk, 2 night tables, and a closet with drawers. The decor was pleasant, not jarring. The bathroom had a shower, no bath, bidet, toilet, and sink with generous counter space. There was enough floor space to stow our suitcases without them constantly getting in the way. There were lots of plugs for our phones and tablets. Wi-fi speed was adequate for our needs, and there is a laptop available in the parlour. The window looked out on the street, but really, we mainly were looking at the building opposite us. The street was very quiet most of the time, and felt safe at night. Breakfast options were pretty consistent with other hotels and B&B's we stayed at during our trip - breads, pastries, hard-boiled eggs, juices, yogurt, fruits, cereals, and usually a meat-stuffed focaccia which was not offered on the Friday of our stay. Teas, coffees including barista options were offered. I would consider staying here again, and recommending it to family and friends.
 
Room Tip: A few rooms on 5th floor are available with a nice, usable but not spacious terrace. However, the el...
 
 
“Convenient and comfortable”
4 of 5 starsReviewed 21 September 2014
Despite having traveled extensively, this was our first trip to Rome - a long weekend en route to Greece. We could not have chosen a better location to maximize typical sightseeing yet enjoy the relative calm of this small boutique hotel. It is located on a narrow street, close to the Tiber and a few blocks north of Piazza Navona. It's tucked away from the main street and we managed to get a bit lost our first night - a combination of jet lag, rain and poor maps (no GPS for us!). However, after a day's orientation, we always felt we were coming home after hours of traipsing around the city. The hotel is about a 20 min walk (without stopping) to the Vatican and about 30 min to the Colosseum. As is typical for most hotels outside North America, the rooms are small but the ability to throw open the shutters and hear Rome in the early morning more than makes up for cozy quarters. We had a room facing west overlooking Vicolo del Leonetto and, in general, it was quite quiet (we were there during the May 1st holiday weekend - not recommended for future travelers!). The room was spotless and the beds comfortable. A fairly simple, but standard fare breakfast is provided on the main floor in a windowless room off the common room. We were disappointed in the cappuccino - quite milky but, otherwise, the pastries hit the spot. As has been noted in most of the reviews, the staff are incredibly hospitable and go out of their way to provide assistance. There are many more expensive (and no doubt luxurious) hotels in the area but for a bit of old world charm and superb location, Hotel Due Torri is a keeper.
 
Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
 
 
“Impeccabile”
5 su 5 stelleRecensito 3 settimane fa tramite dispositivo mobile
Struttura deliziosa e ben tenuta è molto pulita, il personale adorabile e disponibilissimo in pieno centro di Roma. I prodotti della colazione di ottima qualità. La perfezione per un rapporto qualità/prezzo ottimo. Un punto di riferimento a Roma
 
 
“weekend a Roma”
3 su 5 stelleRecensito 4 settimane fa
hotel comodo perchè in centro a Roma, personale molto gentile camere pulite complete di frigobar, eravamo sistemati all'ultimo piano con il terrazzo sicuramente molto valido nel periodo estivo. colazione compresa e molto varia
 
 
“hotel in pieno centro perfetto e onesto”
4 su 5 stelleRecensito il 16 agosto 2014
in pieno centro a roma, ci vengo spesso per lavoro e lo scelgo per la posizione. e' un hotel pulito curato e onesto in quanto a costi. la colazione e' abbondante e le camere confortevoli. magari ha qualche accorgimento un po' troppo anni 80 ma ne vale la pena. lo consiglio per week end lunghi!



 

!

We suggest you also

bann_fontanella

Discover Roma

img_map_footer    How to reach us

Contacts

Vicolo del Leonetto, 23 00186 Roma
info@hotelduetorriroma.com
tel: +39 06 68806956
fax: +39 06 6865442
Web Design & Web Marketing by:secretkey - Photo by Oliviero Santini